Now, I am not sure what particular experience you are going to go through. This lesson plan will help your students understand what culture shock is and the stages of culture shock. These include: 1.

Culture Shock is experienced by virtually every expat. There are many ways how to adapt to a foreign culture and overcome culture shock. Also, your fellow students will probably all be feeling the same, so together you can overcome culture shock.
Managing Culture Shock. If you have traveled for many years, you will be familiar with those strategies, however, if you are just starting traveling these tips can help you out. Overcoming Culture Shock. But then step by step my life settled and my dark glasses that I was wearing came clearer.

“Studying culture without experiencing culture shock is like practicing swimming without experiencing water.” As Dr. Hofstede argues, culture shock is very real. I studied in six schools in three different countries. How to overcome culture shock?

Culture shock is an experience a person may have when one moves to a cultural environment which is different from one’s own; it is also the personal disorientation a person may feel when experiencing an unfamiliar way of life due to immigration or a visit to a new country, a move between social environments, or simply transition to another type of life. Culture shock can be overcome when you accept and adapt to a foreign culture. Forget the stereotypes and prejudices about foreign cultures But how it manifests itself is different from one individual to another. [1] 1. Don’t let the fear of experiencing culture shock deter you away from traveling abroad — it’s inevitable and happens to everyone. These ways to cope with culture shock will put you on the right track. Most people move through a U-curve of culture shock stages.